This website places cookies on your computer (more info...). By continuing to use this website you are consenting to these cookies.

Key Information

< Back to Key Information

School Staff

We have a large and dedicated staff team who work well together to secure excellent educational provision, care and guidance for each of our 512 children.

This year's staff teams are:

Miss Maria Ackland
Deputy Headteacher
Mrs Lou Bundy
Assistant Headteacher
Mrs Jackie Price

Inclusion Leader
Mrs Amy Piper

Year 3 Leader
Mrs Rachel Charnick (Cooper Class)
Year 3 Teachers
Mrs Clare Griffiths (Grainger Class)
Mr Phil Coker (Coe Class)
Miss Jodie Partridge (Pendleton Class)

Year 3 Learning Support Assistants
Mrs Mo Peters
Mrs Sharon Lane
Mrs Rachel Alderson

Year 4 Leader
Mrs Jackie Price (Plowright Class)
Year 4 Teachers
Mr Rhys Poole (Palin Class)
Mrs Ruth McLeod - Part Time (McKellen Class)
Mrs Emma Morris -
Part Time (McKellen Class)
Mr Louis Wood (Watson Class)

Year 4 Learning Support Assistants
Mrs Jacquie Rendle
Mrs Julie George

Mrs Julie Turner

Year 5 Leader
Mr Trevor Stephens (Shakespeare Class)
Year 5 Teachers
Mrs Helen Butler (Blyton Class)
Mr Jonathan Ackerman (Ahlberg Class)
Miss Molly Baker (Barrie Class)

Year 5 Learning Support Assistants
Mrs Carol McKells

Mrs Dawn Burnett
Mrs Angela Beaumont

Year 6 Leader
Mr Tom Upfield (Ustinov Class)
Year 6 Teachers
Mrs Tamara Leonard (Lansbury Class)

Ms Celia Brown (Branagh Class)
Mrs Amy Turner (Templewood Class)

Year 6 Learning Support Assistants
Mrs Jayne Green
Mrs Wendy Reynaud

Mrs Nicky Prosser
Mrs Jo Latter

Special Educational Needs Learning Support Assistants
Mrs Dianne Heppell
Miss Sophie Laskey
Mrs Gabriella McConnell
Miss Kerry Morrison

Miss Faye Mosshammer
Mrs Becky Price
Mrs Angela Taylor

Admin Team

Business Manager
Mrs Jayne Ashberry

Senior Admin Assistants
Mrs Wendy Morris
Miss Lucy Bryant

Resource Assistant and First Aider
Mrs Vivienne Topple

Breakfast Club Team

Breakfast Club Leader
Mrs Anita Gaunt

Breakfast Club Assistants
Mr Robert Austin
Miss Faye Mosshammer
Mrs Dawn Burnett

Lunchtime Team

Senior Supervisory Assistant
Mrs Sue Cook

Supervisory Assistants
Mrs Barbara Bearryman
Mrs Mandy Bramwell
Mrs Morita Brown
Mrs Angela Dunne
Mr Jack Dunne
Mrs Shirley Foster
Mrs Anita Gaunt
Mrs Pat Martin
Mrs Sandra Ritchie
Mrs Louise Sherborne
Mrs Leah Tarrant
Mrs Ann Woods

Site Team

Site Manager
Mr John Fowler

Mrs Sue Cook
Mrs Shirley Foster
Mr Jack Dunne
Mrs Morita Brown
Mrs Louise Sherborne
Horndean Church of England Controlled Junior School, Five Heads Road, Horndean, Waterlooville, Hampshire, PO8 9NW

All website content copyright © Horndean Church of England Controlled Junior School : Website Policy Website design for primary schools, by

Log in